Department Contacts

Administrative Contacts

Chair: Guantao Chen
gchen@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6400

Associate Chair: Alexandra Smirnova
asmirnova@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6409

Main Office

Business Manager: Earnestine Collier-Jones
ecj@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6418

Office Manager: Sandra Ahuama-Jonas
sahuamajonas1@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6419

Mailing Address:
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
Georgia State University
750 College of Education Building
30 Pryor St SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3083 USA

FAX: (404) 413-6403

Academic Contacts

Mathematics Graduate Director: Florian Enescu
fenescu@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6442

Statistics Graduate Director: Jeff Qin
gqin@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6434

Undergraduate Director: Michael Stewart
mastewart@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6433

Specific Contacts

RIMMES Director: Florian Enescu
fenescu@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6442

Placement Test: Erol Akbas
eakbas@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6435

Assistance Complex: Donald Harden
dharden@gsu.edu
(404) 413-6300

IT Support: Tu Tran
ttran4@gsu.edu
(404) 413-5055